ABOUT TERMS
ABOUT

 The World Weekly gives you access to the best journalism and analysis from around the world in one place - for free. It is 100% independent, a-national and a-political, making it one of the most reliable sources for global news.

theworldweekly.com or TWW is an innovative news platform that gives you free access to a weekly selection of some of the best articles from around the world.


Our mission is simple: to do the research for you so that you can be the best informed about significant international events, stories and ideas in just a few minutes of reading a day.


We believe that by trying to identify the ‘best articles’ from across the news media landscape, we can provide you with a more balanced and truthful account of what is really going on around the world. This is what we aspire to.


Our sources include leading national and international titles as well as think tanks and professional blogs.


The categories we cover include World News, Politics and Economy, Science and Innovation and Culture.


When necessary, articles are translated into international English.


To find out more about the many new features to come and to receive regular news updates you can follow us on Facebook (here) or on Twitter (here). If you have any feedback, positive or negative, please email us at feedback@theworldweekly.com


Editor-in-Chief / Middle East Editor: Manuel Langendorf
manuel@theworldweekly.com

Associate Editor / Europe Editor: Joe Wallace
joseph@theworldweekly.com

Asia-Pacific Editor:
Henry Goodwin
henry@theworldweekly.com

Africa Editor: Kasper Loftin
kasper@theworldweekly.com

Americas Editor: Tim Cross
tim@theworldweekly.com

Staff writer: Marta Rodmarti
marta@theworldweekly.com

Staff writer: Alastair McCready
alastair@theworldweekly.com
Managing Director: Rory O’grady
rory@theworldweekly.com

Chairman: John Spearman

CTO: Christos Athanasiadis

Front-end Developer: Giorgos Sideris​

Back-end Developer: Fran Alvarez

Art Director: Tyrone Barton

Picture Editor: Amir Mohammad